Council Links

Links to some of Cheshire East’s services are listed below.

Bin Collection days:

 

Website: Bins Collection Day

 

Benefits entitlements –

Housing Benefits and Council Tax Support , Discretionary Housing Payment, Emergency Assistance, Second Adult Rebate

Website: Housing Benefits

.

Business and Business Rates

Website: Business and Business Rates

 

Care and Support – Children and adults

Website: Care and Support for Children

 

 

Council Tax

Website: Council Tax

 

Councillors representing Handforth:

Barry Burkhill 01625 524646 barry.burkhill@cheshireeast.gov.uk (Mayor of Cheshire East 2019-2020)

Julie Smith 07 967 210007 julie.smith@cheshireeast.gov.uk

Health, Wellbeing and Support

Website: Health, Well-Being and Support

Housing

Website: Housing Services

.

Making payments to the council

Website: Making payments online to the Council

.

Planning

Website: Planning

Local Plan Strategy 2010-2030

Website: Local Plan Strategy 2010-2030

Handforth Neighbourhood Plan

Website: Handforth Neighbourhood Plan

Planning Applications (Search for specific application)

Planning Applications (Search for specific application)

Planning Applications for Major Sites in Handforth:

Clay Lane / Sagars Road Development

Application Website: 19/1797M

Cypress House – Redevelopment

Application Website: 19/3218M

The Sanctuary, off Coppice Way (Care Village): There are numerous applications for this site – only the most recent is listed here.

Application Website: 19/5804M

 

. Handforth Town Council

. Handforth Council  Website

.

Handforth Town Councillors

East Ward (broadly, the Spath Lane estate)

Cynthia Samson 01625 250427 c.samson@handforth.org.uk

John Smith  jmfxs@aol.com

West Ward (broadly, the Knowle Park and “Lakes” estates)

Sam Millward 

Susan Moore 01625 251625 s.moore@handforth.org.uk

 

South Ward

Brian Tolver  01625 522342 btolver@live.co.uk

 

Clerk:

Ashley Comiskey Dawson 01625 523330 clerk@handforth.org.uk